The Menu (09/12/13 – 15/12/13)

The Menu is a weekly post detailing what I plan to do over the coming week, it also looks back on my previous week and my learnings from it.

This week marks the second week of a strength phase, looking at increasing my distances and duration of my training, Not necessarily the amount of training sessions, So longer sessions.
Unknown1. Had a very sore hamstrings after the Thursday run crew and hills last week, was ginger even Saturday during the famous 15 +/-, a day of not sitting and ant-inflams (yes I know I’m a Chinese Medicine Practitioner so I try and refrain from these) But, it did the trick.
2. 5hr Rides in headwind mixed in with some hills – whole body hangover.
3. It is summer.. But it isn’t.
4. Really enjoying the Quest Bars after training and during the day as a snack (FYI – Quest Protein bars 20+Grams Protein, No Sugars, No Gluten, Actually taste pretty good) www.iherb.com
5. Looking forward to having a boozy night out. Haven’t had one in some time.. And a Sunday sleep in.. What are they again?
6. Going to a Pilates for Runners course on Thursday.. Although I doubt I can commit to regular Pilates classes, I’d happily do some at home. Just need to know what!
7. I have Instagram, although i’m a novice. See what im doing: SteveeeeeP

Monday:
AM:
PM: MPTC – Open Water Swim 3km (This weather right now is pretty crummy. Wonder if it will go ahead!?)

Tuesday:
AM: MCC Hills 
PM: Run 1hr   T2

Wednesday
AM:
PMTeam Barefoot – Swim Squad

Thursday:
AM: Trispecify Run Group + 20min Extra..

Friday
AM: 2hrs with 3 x 10min T4 Efforts

Saturday:

AM: Run 15 +/- Run x 2 (Approx 27km)
PM: Devons 30th (Going to be large!!)

Sunday:
Hangover. Not vomit or die. Track Kyle doing Canberra 70.3

Best Of Strava
A 5hr Tour of the Peninsula. Mornington – Red Hill – Flinders – Arthurs Seat – Rosebud – Blairgowrie – Mt Eliza – Mornington.
It was hilly, windy, got warm at stages. Many a calorie consumed!

photo

Going to enjoy this week, before enjoying my Sunday off!
Stephen.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment