The Menu (04/11/13 – 10/11/13)

The Menu is a weekly post detailing what I plan to do over the coming week, it also looks back on my previous week and my learnings from it.

2 Weeks Until Shepparton 70.3!
This week although isn’t a taper week isn’t exact a full on week of reckless training.

My excuse for the late blog this week!

My excuse for the late blog this week!

1. My neck has been getting solidly molested by chafe in my new wetsuit, concerned about that leading into race day. Deciding on a mix of anti chafe cream, stick and taping to get me through.
2. Had the new Zipp 404’s put on my bike, they look sweet.. Feel a little heavier.. In particular on hills. No surprises there.
3. Stopped going to the gym, said I would and I have. Missing it. Already dropped 2kg. Says something?
4. Just generally over thinking things, from bike positioning, to elastic laces, nutrition, my new wetsuit… sweating the minute details. Not doing myself any favours there really!
5. Been slow getting this post on this week. Had a long weekend here with the Melbourne Cup, and got lazy with posting. Apologies.

And now.. on to my program.

Monday:
AM:
PM: MPTC – Open Water Swim

Tuesday:
AM: 2 Hr T2 Ride with 5 x 5min T3 Efforts.
PM: 

Wednesday
AM: 45 Min T2 Run with 15 Min T3
PM: Open Water Swim 2.5km

Thursday:
AM: Trispecify – Run Group

Friday
AM: Team Barefoot – Swim Squad 

Saturday:
AM: 
80 Min Flat Run
PM: Open Water Swim 2.5km

Sunday:
AM: 3hr Ride T2, High Cadence

Best of Strava Last Week
A 2 hour spin out on one of the finest Melbourne Cup Days I can remember. The pace wasn’t hot, but there was no wind and decent company. Felt strong.

spinout

The countdown begins!
Stephen.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment