The Menu (10/11/13 – 17/11/13)

The Menu is a weekly post detailing what I plan to do over the coming week, it also looks back on my previous week and my learnings from it.

RACE WEEK!! Shepparton 70.3 this weekend!

This Weekend!

This Weekend!

The taper begins…. errr somewhat.

1. Neck has healed, not confident with current taping format. Will try some different things out before the weekend.
2. Noticed a problem with both my aero position causing mild knee soreness and my rear wheel on my Zipp alignment, at store now being realigned. Hopefully this problem isn’t too pricey!
3. Confirmed my nutrition plan in my own head, Kayano’s feel better with elastic laces. So all going to plan hopefully will record a hot run time. Confident with this aspect.
4. Nerves are certainly there.
5. Will take a lot of photos of the race pre and post so you can get a feel for Long Course racing in Victoria/Australia.

And now.. on to my taper week program.

Monday:
AM:
PM: MPTC – Open Water Swim (Steady efforts)

Tuesday:
AM: 90 min ride with 4 x 5 uptempo T3 efforts.
PM: 

Wednesday
AM:
PM: Swim Squad

Thursday:
AM: Trispecify – Run Group Taper Set

Friday
REST DAY!!???  

Saturday:
AM: 
45 min T2 Jog.
PM: Open Water Swim on Swim Course after checking bike in … 500m, get a feel for it!

Sunday:
AM: SHEPPARTON 70.3 (1.9km/90km/21km)

Best of Strava Last Week
A 80 min Run around from Torquay to Bells Beach on minimal sleep, the views were simply spectacular, was moving decently and the weather wasn’t too torrential.

photo-3

Fingers crossed! Lets hope the juice was worth the squeeze.
Stephen.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment